26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Christmas Preparations

Hi! We are well into December now, and the festive manis are full flow. A bit like the mulled wine in our house. Today I have the Crumpet’s Nail Tarts 26 Great Nail Art Ideas challenge, and the prompt is Christmas preparations. Here, it’s always me that buys and wraps the presents (if I left it to Mr Magpie, no-one would get anything!), so I decided to go with present nails.

#26GNAI - Christmas Preparations
#26GNAI – Christmas Preparations

What I used:

  • OPI Miss Piggy’s Big Number (metallic blue shimmer)
  • Barry M Gold Foil (gold stamping)
  • Color Alike Red Dragon (red stamping)
  • HK Girl Glisten& Glow topcoat
  • Barry M Matte topcoat
  • MoYou London Holy Shapes 05 plate
  • Cheeky CH15 plate
  • Born Pretty Store Clear stamper
#26GNAI - Christmas Preparations
#26GNAI – Christmas Preparations

I started these by making decals. I used clear polish on my mat as a base, then stamped on a ribbon shape in gold and filled it in with red. I made separate decals for the bows.

I painted my nails with three thin coats of Miss Piggy’s Big Number, which is a gorgeous glowy blue. I took pics of it bare, as I loved it so much!

OPI Miss Piggy's Big Number
OPI Miss Piggy’s Big Number
OPI Miss Piggy's Big Number
OPI Miss Piggy’s Big Number

Once my base had dried, I cut out my decals and applied them to my nails using topcoat. Finally I matted it all, as I seem to be on a matte kick at the moment. Matte all the nails!

#26GNAI - Christmas Preparations
#26GNAI – Christmas Preparations

If you’d like to see more Christmas preparations, click the button below!

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

6 thoughts on “26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Christmas Preparations

Leave a comment