26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Black & White Valentine’s

Hello folks! Less than two weeks to Valentine’s Day, are you feeling the love yet? No, me neither! But today I have the latest #26gnai prompt which is black & white valentine’s. I knew straight away what I wanted to do for this one, I’ve been planning this style of mani since I got the stamping plate! 

I’m calling this one “I give you the keys to my heart”.

#26gnai - Black & White Valentine's
#26gnai – Black & White Valentine’s

What I used:

#26gnai - Black & White Valentine's
#26gnai – Black & White Valentine’s

I started off painting my nails with Black Knight & White Knight. I don’t recommend this. As stamping polishes they are great – as normal nail polish,not so much. Very thick, with unweildy brushes, and they dry quite chalky. Also, the black dissolves into a sooty mess when you try to clean up. I was too lazy to find regular black & white polishes though!

The keys and the full nail of padlocks were easy, just straight forward stamping. To get a single padlock for my ring finger though, I had to remove all the others off the stamper with a cotton bud, so it just left the largest padlock. Once I’d stamped it on my nail, I used the detail brush to make it more heart shaped.

#26gnai - Black & White Valentine's
#26gnai – Black & White Valentine’s

I hope you like it!

Click below to see what the rest of the Crumpet’s Nail Tarts have come up with.

See you soon!

Love,

Jo x

11 thoughts on “26 Great Nail Art Ideas – Black & White Valentine’s

Leave a comment