Red & Black Valentines

Hi! I’ve got my final valentines design to show you today, this is what I’m wearing tonight when we go out for dinner πŸ™‚

image

Polishes used:

Barry M Coconut (cream creme)
Revlon Parfumerie Bordeaux (dark red creme)
Revlon Parfumerie China Flower (bright red creme)
Miss Sporty Funtasy Electron Pink (raspberry shimmer with holo glitter)
Collection Blackout (black creme)
Ciate Confetti (silver holo glitter)
MoYou London Black Knight (black stamping polish)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

Phew! That’s quite a list!

I started by painting my middle nails with Coconut as I wanted a pale base, and my little & thumb nails with Blackout. Once Coconut was dry, I dotted on random blobs of the red polishes, then used a piece of plastic wrap to smoosh them all together and cover my nail. Even using liquid latex around my cuticles, this was messy, and cleanup was not fun.

image

I used Pueen43 for the image, another plate from the 24E Love Elements set. Again, I needed a very light hand with the scraper but I think I’m getting the hang of them now. A coat of glitter over the black, and topcoat to seal it all in, and I’m good to go!

Hope you all have a happy valentines!

Love,
Jo x

One thought on “Red & Black Valentines

Leave a Reply

