Pastel Valentines

Hello! I’ve got a non-challenge mani for you today – I fancied doing some valentines nails that weren’t traditional colours. 

Pastel Valentines
Pastel Valentines

What I used:

  • Barry M Frosted Cupcakes Blue Velvet (blue creme with flakies)
  • MoYou London Skin Silk (pale pink stamping polish)
  • Sally Hansen Bubblegum Pink (bright pink creme)
  • Cheeky plate 15
  • Born Pretty Store clear stamper
  • HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat
  • Barry M Matte topcoat
Pastel Valentines
Pastel Valentines

I started with three coats of Blue Velvet, then stamped on the scribble hearts using Skin Silk. It barely showed over the blue, so I grabbed a nearby bright pink and stamped them again over the top. I wasn’t trying to line them up, but it seems like I accidentally did on my little finger! I finished off with a coat of G&G.

Pastel Valentines
Pastel Valentines

The next day, I decided to try it matted. Mattified? Not sure what the word is! I used Barry M matte topcoat.

Pastel Valentines (matte)
Pastel Valentines (matte)

I think it makes the flakies in Blue Velvet show up better, what do you think?

Pastel Valentines (matte)
Pastel Valentines (matte)

See you soon!

Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “Pastel Valentines

Leave a Reply

