Random swatch – Max Factor Meteorite

Hi! I mentioned a post or two back that I’d done some swatching over new year, when I didn’t have time for nail art. I’m going to post some random swatches in the next few weeks, literally I just opened my helmer and randomly picked out polishes that I’d never used before. Some are indies, some are mainstream, some are cheapies! 

Today, it’s Max Factor Meteorite. I picked this up from Poundworld, for (unsurprisingly) Β£1.

Max Factor Meteorite
Max Factor Meteorite

Meteorite is part of the Max Effect mini range, same as the sadly missed Fantasy Fire. And the terrible Intense Plum. It’s a tiny bottle, 4.5ml, with a tiny brush that I found a bit fiddly to use. 

Max Factor Meteorite
Max Factor Meteorite

So what’s it like? Meteorite is a dark blue with lots of silver shimmer. It’s actually quite pretty! This is three coats, plus topcoat. Though I did debate leaving off the topcoat, as it dries shiny. Nice formula too, no issues applying it.

Max Factor Meteorite
Max Factor Meteorite
Max Factor Meteorite
Max Factor Meteorite

If you’re passing a Poundworld, grab a bottle!

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

One thought on “Random swatch – Max Factor Meteorite

Leave a Reply

