When Colours Collide challenge – Red and Green

Hello! Where has the time gone? Today was supposed to be the new Nail Tarts challenge, but I’m off to the in-laws in a few minutes and I’ve had no time for anything lately! So instead, I’m showing you last weeks When Colours Collide mani, in a festive red and green. I have to thankΒ Mrs Strawberry BlondeΒ for the idea for these, I don’t have many Xmas plates and I’d completely overlooked the little pine trees on this one.

When Colours Collide challenge - Red and Green
When Colours Collide challenge – Red and Green

What I used:

When Colours Collide challenge - Red and Green
When Colours Collide challenge – Red and Green

These were so simple! Two coats of Sparkling Ruby, it’s such a great Christmas polish. Then I stamped the trees in green over the top. They didn’t show up too well, so I stamped them again. That’s why a couple are a bit wonky! You couldn’t tell in real life though.

When Colours Collide challenge - Red and Green
When Colours Collide challenge – Red and Green

I really loved these, despite the green!

Hope you all have a happy and safe holiday x

Love,

Jo x

One thought on “When Colours Collide challenge – Red and Green

Leave a Reply

