Autumn Randomness

Hello! I’ve got another ‘randomly pick a polish and see where it goes’ mani for you today. Actually, slightly less than random as the bottle was sitting on my tray waiting for its turn to be used. I also had a new-to-me Uberchic stamping plate that needed to be played with, so here is the result.

Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars
Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars

I suppose they could be falling leaf shapes, kinda, if you stretch your imagination.. so it’s sort of topical!

What I used:

  • Leighton Denny Venus Desires (brown creme with orange shimmer)
  • Color Alike Mars (duochrome stamping polish)
  • Uberchic 6-02 stamping plate
  • HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat
Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars
Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars

I started with two coats of Venus Desires, which I got from the Autumn Spice Meebox back in September. Or possibly august. It’s a beautiful chocolate brown with orangey gold shimmers. I chose the stamping polish to compliment the shimmer, going for the gorgeous duochrome Mars. Hopefully you can see the pink to yellow gold change in the photos!

Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars
Leighton Denny Venus Desires stamped with Color Alike Mars

I’m getting addicted to Uberchic plates, I love the patterns and every one I’ve tried has stamped beautifully. I’d recommend them to anyone!

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

Leave a Reply

