#whencolourscollide challenge – Black, White & Yellow

Hi folks! It’s time for the next #whencolourscollide challenge, thankfully I completed it before I sliced my fingers. This week it’s the turn of black, white and yellow. An interesting combination!

#whencolourscollide challenge - Black, White & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Black, White & Yellow

What I used:

  • Itsy Nails London Mellow Yellow (pastel yellow creme)
  • MoYou London Bahamas Punch (yellow stamping polish)
  • MoYou London White Knight (white stamping polish)
  • MoYou London Black Knight (black stamping polish)
  • Various sized dotting tools
  • HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat
#whencolourscollide challenge - Black, White & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Black, White & Yellow

I started with two coats of Mellow Yellow, then I added the dots, starting with black, then yellow and finally white. I tried to make the dots smaller as they got higher up my nail. Once they’d all dried, I top coated to seal it all in. 

I love this style of dotticure, it doesn’t matter if your dots are a bit wonky and not precise! I’m all about not being precise 😂

#whencolourscollide challenge - Black, White & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Black, White & Yellow

I’ll leave you with the challenge collage, as always some awesome designs in there! If you’d like to take part in the next challenge, join us in the When Colours Collide Facebook group. The new colour combo will be announced tomorrow.

#whencolourscollide collage - Black, White & Yellow
#whencolourscollide collage – Black, White & Yellow

See you soon,
Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “#whencolourscollide challenge – Black, White & Yellow

Leave a Reply

