#whencolourscollide challenge – Autumn/Fall Colours

Hello! Today I have the next installment in the #whencolourscollide challenge. This week the prompt was Autumn Colours – red, orange, brown, yellow, bronze, gold etc. No blues, pinks, whites allowed! I thought that autumn colours deserved an autumn mani.

#whencolourscollide challenge - Autumn Colours
#whencolourscollide challenge – Autumn Colours

What I used:

#whencolourscollide challenge - Autumn Colours
#whencolourscollide challenge – Autumn Colours

I started out with one coat of orange, then sponged on a gradient of brown, red and orange. I painted liquid latex around my nails before doing the sponging which made cleanup *so* much easier!

I then stamped the leaves in black to give a shadow effect, then stamped again in gold. Everything was sealed in with a coat of HK Girl.

#whencolourscollide challenge - Autumn Colours
#whencolourscollide challenge – Autumn Colours

I really liked these! I think the gradient looked better in real life though. Its been ages since I’ve done a gradient, I’d forgotten how good they can look.

I’ll leave you with the challenge collage. If you’d like to try the next challenge, head over to the When Colours Collide Facebook group and join us!

#whencolourscollide challenge collage - Autumn Colours
#whencolourscollide challenge collage – Autumn Colours

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “#whencolourscollide challenge – Autumn/Fall Colours

Leave a Reply

