Born Pretty Store French Tip Guides review

Hello there my lovelies! I’ve got a few bits and pieces from Born Pretty Store to review for you over the next week, so let’s get on with the first one. Cynthia at BPS allowed me to choose what I wanted to review, and the first thing is these *French Tip guides. They cost $0.99 (around 70p) and you get three sheets containing 124 guides in total.

Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092
Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092

The packaging shows three different shapes, I think it’s random what you get. Mine were all curved guides.

My nails are a bit too stained to want to do a classic French mani, so I went a little more complicated!

French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092
French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092

What I used:

I started off with a couple of coats of South Molton Street, which just helps to hide the staining a little bit! I then stamped on the lace pattern, topcoated, and left to dry for a while. I left it to dry because I’ve had issues with vinyls pulling up soft polish before, and I didn’t want any problems.

Once everything was dry, I applied the guides to my nails, trying to match up with my natural smile lines. I found them very easy to work with, not so sticky that they pull up base layers, but sticky enough to stay in position once applied. They also handled being pulled off and reapplied a couple of times (when I got things a bit wonky!)

French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092
French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092

I painted above the guides with Marshmallow Heaven, then pulled them off to reveal perfect edges. I used a Β striper brush to add the silver stripes, and applied the pearl studs with a blob of topcoat. A final coat of topcoat to seal everything, and all done!

French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092
French mani using Born Pretty Store French Tip guides #4092

Born Pretty Store has thousands of things to enhance your nail art, from studs to transfers to stamping plates. They ship for free worldwide, but as everything comes from China, shipping takes anywhere from 2-8 weeks. These took just over two weeks to arrive.

I’ve been given a 10% discount code to share with you all – I’m sure you’ve seen plenty of these floating around but here’s another! Use the code TPMW10 to get 10% off any full price item. I’m told that if it gets used five times, Born Pretty Store will sponsor a giveaway, which would be awesome!

Born Pretty Store 10% off discount code - TPMW10
Born Pretty Store 10% off discount code – TPMW10

* These items were provided for review, but all views are my own honest and unbiased opinion.

See you soon!

Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “Born Pretty Store French Tip Guides review

Leave a Reply

