Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Range

* PRESS SAMPLE : These products were sent to me for review. All opinions expressed in this post are my own honest, unbiased views.*

Hello! The lovely people at Itsy Nails London have very kindly sent me three of their DuraPro Gel Effect range of polishes to try. Itsy Nails London are a relatively new company, hitting the polish world around six months ago, and this is the first time I have tried their polishes. Enough waffle, to the swatches!

All swatches are shown without topcoat, so you see the true finish of the polishes.

Mellow Yellow is a pastel yellow creme, the first one I’ve ever tried. Yellows are notorious for being streaky, patchy and generally troublesome, so I approached with trepidation. However, I am glad to report that this one was a great formula! It applied easily, and self levelled nicely. Pics show three coats.

Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect Mellow Yellow

This last pic shows how shiny Mellow Yellow is, remember this is without topcoat!

No Fear is a bright tangerine crelly. It literally screams orange! On first inspection of the bottle I expected this to be a creme, so I was surprised when it turned out so squishy. Bright orange made my camera have a fit, so my skin tone may look a bit off. Pics show three coats.

Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear

Can I just say… look at that shine!

Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect No Fear

I love how juicy and glossy No Fear looks!

City Girl is a soft dove grey creme. This one was more opaque than the other two, and looked perfect at two coats.

Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl
Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect City Girl

Because it’s me, and I love to stamp, I had to do some nail art! I used Mellow Yellow as the base, then stamped from hēhē plate 002 with No Fear and City Girl. They both stamped admirably well seeing as they aren’t stamping polishes, though I wouldn’t expect them to work over a dark base. I don’t know why, but pastel yellow always says geometric to me, so I thought the little triangles and squares worked perfectly!

Itsy Nails DuraPro Gel Effect nail art
Itsy Nails DuraPro Gel Effect nail art

All three polishes had excellent formula, and dried quickly and they certainly live up to the gel shine. The square caps on the bottles come off to reveal a much more manageable brush handle, and the brushes themselves were nice to use. There was minimal cleanup required, great when you’re in a hurry!

Itsy Nails London DuraPro Gel Effect polishes are all 5-free and cruelty free, and are priced at £5.99 for an 11ml bottle. Delivery to the UK is free if you spend over £10. Itsy Nails also have a range targeted at men, called Itsy4Him, which brings the more masculine colours together in a single collection. Not that men can’t wear pink!

You can reach Itsy Nails London at the following places: Website – Instagram – Facebook – Twitter – Pinterest.

See you soon!

Love,

Jo x

Leave a Reply

