Danglefoot Nail Polish – Killer Queen

Hello everyone! I’ve been a bad girl, buying polishes again. I tried to resist, honestly I did! In the past couple of weeks, I’ve received four new Danglefoot polishes (one pre-loved, three new) so I’m making a start on getting them swatched. Here’s the first – Killer Queen, which is only available from rainbow-connection.co.uk as it was part of a previous Paint The Rainbow box. Annette is now splitting any remaining boxes and selling them separately, with proceeds going to charity. To the pics!

Danglefoot Nail Polish - Killer Queen
Danglefoot Nail Polish – Killer Queen

What I used:

Danglefoot Nail Polish - Killer Queen
Danglefoot Nail Polish – Killer Queen

As you can see, Killer Queen is a rich purple base, filled with red, bronze and blue flakies and a sprinkle of scattered holo. It’s so pretty! I love how the flakies catch the light as I move my fingers. This was two coats, possibly those with short nails could get away with just one.

I added the stamping as I find that I grow bored with plain nails very quickly. I did a gradient stamp using Lacura Bronze (Lacura is an Aldi brand, and their Mirror Finish polishes are great for stamping) and Barry M Silver Foil. I kinda like the finished look, though it does remind me of chocolate wrappers.

Danglefoot Nail Polish - Killer Queen
Danglefoot Nail Polish – Killer Queen

Killer Queen is available fromΒ www.rainbow-connection.co.uk, and costs Β£6.50 for 10ml. Rainbow Connection ship worldwide, so a great way to try out some uk indies for those of you overseas!
Hayley, the lady behind Danglefoot Nail Polish, has been on sabbatical over the summer while she moves house so her store is currently closed, but if you follow her on Instagram or Facebook you can find out when she opens again.
Danglefoot Nail Polish – Etsy –Β  InstagramFacebook.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

