Barry M Golden Sands

Hi! Over the summer Barry M released a few limited edition polishes. I have to admit that mostly they didn’t appeal to me, but this one caught my eye in Boots one day! Can’t resist pretty shimmers!

Barry M Golden Sands
Barry M Golden Sands

What I used:

Barry M Golden Sands
Barry M Golden Sands

I started out with three coats of Golden Sands, which is a nude pink creme with a golden shimmer. Thankfully the shimmer shows up well on the nail, as otherwise this would be too plain for me! I decided some golden stamping would work nicely, so I tried to find something delicate that wouldn’t cover up all that shimmer. I picked an area from my massive Pueen Lace & Blossom plate – roses with a trellis background. I stamped different parts of the pattern on each nail, trying to make it look like one continuous image.

Barry M Golden Sands
Barry M Golden Sands
Barry M Golden Sands
Barry M Golden Sands

As I’ve mentioned in the past, I’m really not a fan of nudes, but I love the shimmer in this one! Golden Sands is a limited edition exclusive to Boots stores, and is £3.99 for 12ml. Boots often have multibuy deals on makeup though, so you should be able to get it cheaper!

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “Barry M Golden Sands

Leave a Reply

