LUSH Nails haul

Hello my lovelies! Today I have four polishes from a new-to-me UK indie to share with you. LUSH Nails popped into my radar recently, so I thought I’d make an order and try them out. They arrived quickly, beautifully packaged in individual little bags tied with bows. I love it when an indie maker makes an effort with presentation. It makes me feel special! 💘

L.U.S.H. Nails packaging - so adorable!
L.U.S.H. Nails packaging – so adorable!

Pic heavy post ahead!

L.U.S.H. Nails Neon Hot Pink / Pearl White
L.U.S.H. Nails Neon Hot Pink / Pearl White

Neon Hot Pink/Pearl White is a neon bubblegum pink shimmer. I’ve not come across neon shimmers before. This took three coats, and dried to the usual neon rubbery finish. A coat of topcoat soon brought out the shine though. I did find it prone to brush strokes, so I took extra care with the final coat. One extra thing to note – I did find the odd stray lump of pigment, and I had shook the bottle well before applying. Neons are notoriously hard to photograph, and this is no exception! It’s very bright.

L.U.S.H. Nails Neon Hot Pink / Pearl White
L.U.S.H. Nails Neon Hot Pink / Pearl White
L.U.S.H. Nails Peach Red
L.U.S.H. Nails Peach Red

Peach Red is a red with strong pink shimmer. Again, the pics show three coats with topcoat. This one also tends to show brush strokes, so take care with the final coat. 

L.U.S.H. Nails Peach Red
L.U.S.H. Nails Peach Red
L.U.S.H. Nails Purple Pastel
L.U.S.H. Nails Purple Pastel

Purple Pastel is a lilac frost with scattered silver holo glitter. Again, three coats with topcoat. I did find the glitters made this dry quite bumpy, but nothing a couple of coats of topcoat can’t cure. This was probably the worst of the four for brush strokes, but that is common for frosty finishes, and again, if you take care with the final coat they can be avoided.

L.U.S.H. Nails Purple Pastel
L.U.S.H. Nails Purple Pastel
L.U.S.H. Nails Grape Escape
L.U.S.H. Nails Grape Escape

Grape Escape is a purple jelly filled with silver holo glitters. Definitely my favourite of the four! It was also the easiest to apply, needing just the two coats. Again, did dry bumpy due to the glitter, so needs smoothing with topcoat. My photos have made this one look blue, but it is definitely purple.

L.U.S.H. Nails Grape Escape
L.U.S.H. Nails Grape Escape

LUSH Nails polishes are all 5-free, and are available for the very reasonable price of £3.99 for 10ml. My favourites from my haul are Grape Escape and Hot Pink/Pearl White, even though it’s neon! 

One final note – none of my bottles have names on them. I’ve had to refer back to the website to get names. I’ve noticed a couple of indie makers not putting names on bottles, I understand that it’s extra work but it makes it hard to track what you own.

L.U.S.H. Nails – WebsiteInstagram.

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

2 thoughts on “LUSH Nails haul

Leave a Reply

