Orange, teal and grey dotticure

Hello again! So reading the title of this post, you may think that you’ve seen this colour combo before… well, yes! This mani was one I did for #whencolourscollide a few weeks ago, but I wasn’t sure about it so I did another that I preferred. But looking back at the photos, I decided this one wasn’t bad so I thought I’d show it anyway. One of the reasons I started this blog was to record my nail art journey, and as this is probably my first successful dotticure, it deserves a place.

Orange, teal and grey dotticure
Orange, teal and grey dotticure

Apologies for the lack of clean up, apparently I forgot!

What I used:

Orange, teal and grey dotticure
Orange, teal and grey dotticure


I started with three coats of the pale grey, then when that had dried, added my dots. I tried very hard to keep them all the same size and spacing, mostly successfully! I think I like the little finger the best though, where there are fewer dots. One day I will master the dotticure!

Orange, teal and grey dotticure
Orange, teal and grey dotticure

See you soon,

Love,

Jo x

One thought on “Orange, teal and grey dotticure

Leave a Reply

