#whencolourscollide challenge – Blue & Yellow

Hi! Sorry for the lack of posts recently, I’ve been away for a few days and then this heat! Oof I just feel like wilting all the time! I’m sure I will acclimatise soon but until then I’m hiding in my car where there is air con! I’ve got the next installment of the #whencolourscollide challenge to show you today – the colours this time are a cheerful combo of blue and yellow.

#whencolourscollide challenge - Blue & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Blue & Yellow

What I used:

  • Revlon Coastal Surf (blue creme)
  • MoYou London Bahamas Punch (yellow stamping polish)
  • MoYou London Pro XL 24 plate
  • Clear stamper
  • HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat 
#whencolourscollide challenge - Blue & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Blue & Yellow

I really like how these turned out! I chose the small flower image from the Pro XL 24 plate – I’m finding most of the XL images are too big for my nails, but the regular size only just fit (and are too small for my thumbs). I can’t  win! To do the single line of flowers, I only painted one row on the plate and carefully scraped so that the polish didn’t get into the other rows. Coastal Surf  stamps quite nicely despite not being a stamping polish. Not sure it would hold up over darker colours though.

Here’s the collage of all of the blue & yellow manis:

#whencolourscollide challenge - Blue & Yellow
#whencolourscollide challenge – Blue & Yellow

If you’d like to join in with the current challenge, search Facebook for the ‘When Colours Collide’ group. The more the merrier!

See you soon (hopefully not as long this time!)

Love,

Jo x

Leave a Reply

