#clairestelle8june challenge – Fruit

Hi! Today’s #clairestelle8june prompt is fruit. I just so happened to have a package from She Sells Seashells arrive earlier this week that contained some fruity water decals, so I tried them out!

image

What I used:

Rimmel Hot Gossip (red creme)
Model’s Own Red Sea (sheer red flakie topper)
Barry M Cotton (white creme)
MILV Water Decals pattern N231p
Strawberry fimo slices
HK Girl Glisten & Glow

image

I painted my middle and ring finger with two coats of Cotton, the rest with two coats of Hot Gossip. I cut out enough decal for the two accent nails and soaked them in water for 10-15 seconds, then removed from the backing and dabbed dry. I applied them to the white nails – they did wrinkle a bit but I think topcoat sorted it out. I added the flakie topper to the red nails (which made them look like jam in my opinion!) then topcoated everything. I applied the little strawberry slices while the topcoat was still wet.

image

These were quite fun! The strawberry slices didn’t last too long as they caught on everything, but I did like the look.

image

image

If you’d like to see more fruity manis, head to Instagram and search for #clairestelle8june.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

One thought on “#clairestelle8june challenge – Fruit

Leave a Reply

