Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

Hi! Today I have another untried to show you, a really pretty polish from Femme Fatale. This is my first encounter with this brand, and what a way to start! Pics after the break πŸ™‚

image
Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

Prim And Copper is a shade exclusive to Rainbow Connections, and I fell head over heels in love the first time Annette posted a swatch of it! I missed it the first time round, but managed to snag a bottle on a restock. It’s not available any more (sorry!) but will no doubt crop up in destashes at some point.

image
Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

Prim And Copper is a plummy purple jelly filled with copper shimmer and a ton of tiny holo flakes. I’m a sucker for purples anyway, but this one is truly a knockout! Photos show three coats plus one coat of HK Girl Glisten & Glow topcoat. Application was easy, I didn’t have to arrange the holo flakes they just naturally dispersed as you see them. I possibly could have got away with two coats, but I felt three just added a nice depth to it. It does dry everso slightly rough due to the flakes, but one coat of topcoat evened it out enough for me. If you need a glass smooth finish, you’ll need more topcoat.

image
Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

I love the little specks of colour as the light hits! Even in dull lighting, the colours dance – it is one of those polishes that I could sit and stare at for hours!

image
Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

Femme Fatale is an Australian indie, available in the UK from Rainbow Connection. All of their polishes are 3-free.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

2 thoughts on “Femme Fatale Prim And Copper

Leave a Reply

