#whencolourscollide – Brown & Pink

Hi! Time for the next round of the #whencolourscollide challenge, and this time the prompt is brown & pink. Hmm. How 70’s! I thought I’d try something other than stamping for a change, and this is what I came up with…

image

I drag-marbled! And I have to say, I’m pretty chuffed with the result πŸ™‚

What I used:

Sally Hansen Forbidden Fudge (chocolate brown with gold shimmer)
Kandy.color Made To Love (dusty pink with gold shimmer)
Born Pretty Store Striping brush (from this set)
Ubermat
NYC Grand Central Station (clear polish)
HK Girl Glisten & Glow (topcoat)

image

So, I cheated a little bit – I made these as decals on my Ubermat then cut them out and applied to my nails. That way I could pick the best ones from the thirty or so I made. It took a while to get the right pressure with the striping brush – I also tried a dotting tool but even the smallest one seemed too big for this. The brush worked nicely though.

image

The pink got a bit lost when I applied it over a brown base – I would have been better off using a more opaque pink, but I liked that these two polishes had matching gold shimmer. It still looks pink, just about! And I’ve no idea where the brown blob at the tip of my ring finger came from. I think it was an errant bit of decal but by the time I noticed it, it had dried on.

image

If you’d like to join in with the next challenge, join the When Colours Collide Facebook group and have a go! Search for #whencolourscollide on Instagram to see everyone’s individual manis, and I’ll leave you with the collage of all this weeks efforts.

image

Until next time,

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

