Dolce & Gabbana Blue Angel

Hi! I’ve got one of my newest untrieds to show you today, which I was given last weekend by a friend. It’s by Dolce & Gabbana (I didn’t even know they did nail polish!) and it is a beautiful royal blue called Blue Angel. I’m doing a double post so I don’t make this one too pic heavy – swatch and nail art.

image
Dolce & Gabbana Blue Angel

Blue Angel (otherwise known as shade 723) is a royal blue creme, shown here in two coats with no topcoat. I was hoping for a one coat wonder, and it so nearly was, but there were just a couple of thin patches that required a second coat. Application was lovely, it’s a perfect formula that self levels well, dries reasonably quickly and ends up with a nice glossy shine.

image
Dolce & Gabbana Blue Angel

You can see the reflection of the room behind me in my nails, and this is before topcoat!

image

I googled Dolce & Gabbana nail polish, and found that it’s not that easy to get hold of in the UK – just from D&G’s own website, and from Harrods! It’s not cheap either, at Β£20 per bottle (10ml). Certainly the most expensive polish I own!

image
Dolce & Gabbana Blue Angel

Blue Angel is from D&G Spring 2015 collection, and unfortunately doesn’t seem to be available any more. Not sure I would pay Β£20 for it, but if you see it cheaper anywhere, I can recommend picking it up πŸ™‚

Stay tuned, stamping coming up next!

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

