Danglefoot Polish – Desktop Musings

Hi! Today I have a pretty polish from the lovely Hayley at Danglefoot Polish. I don’t think this one is available in her store at the moment, but it may be restocked in future. Let’s have a look!

image
Danglefoot Polish - Desktop Musings

What I used:

Danglefoot Polish Desktop Musings
Barry M Silver Foil (silver stamping)
HK Girl Glisten & Glow (topcoat)
Born Pretty Store BP-L003 stamping plate
Liquid latex
Clear stamper

Desktop Musings is a dark charcoal base filled with tiny blue glitters. I used three coats for this mani, which was enough to be totally opaque. It dried surprisingly smooth considering all those glitters in there.

image
Danglefoot Polish - Desktop Musings

The weather was awful when I wore this, so I didn’t notice the holo until I took the pictures with flash! It’s faint, but you can just see the holo rainbow on a couple of nails here.

The stamping was done from a single image on BP-L003, which I turned 90 degrees on my middle finger so the stripes changed direction. The image was only just wide enough to do this, not sure I would have managed it without a clear stamper!

image
Danglefoot Polish - Desktop Musings

I really like this polish, the blue glitters stand out well from the charcoal base, and I thought the silver stamping complimented it nicely.

If you’d like to see what Hayley currently has for sale, check out the links below.

Danglefoot Nail Polish – Etsy –Β  InstagramFacebook.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

