‘Ard As Nails Kitty’s Secret & Color Alike Mars

Hello! Today I have another pretty UK indie to show you. There have been lots of new indies popping up in the UK over the past year or so, which is fantastic! But bad for my bank balance. One of these new indies is ‘Ard As Nails, and this polish is from their recent Bookature collection. Pics after the break!

image
'Ard As Nails Kitty's Secret stamped with Color Alike Mars

Polishes used:

‘Ard As Nails Kitty’s Secret (Berry linear holo)
Color Alike Mars (duochrome stamping polish)
HK Girl Glisten & Glow

Kitty’s Secret is a beautiful red wine polish with a jelly finish, and a pretty linear holo rainbow. The holo is not too strong – to be honest I didn’t notice it at all until I was in full sunshine a couple of days after application! The flash on my camera has picked it up though. I used three coats to achieve full opacity (I’m not a fan of VNL!)

I’d recently bought Color Alike Mars from rainbow-connection.co.uk, and this seemed to be the perfect opportunity to test it out. Mars is a duochrome stamping polish, which shifts from yellowy gold to a pinky bronze shade. It’s very unusual, and I want the rest of the range now! Color Alike is the brand name for the polishes produced by the people behind b.loves plates.

image
Color Alike Mars stamping polish

The plate I used for the feathers pattern is another recent purchase from rainbow-connection.co.uk, a collaboration plate from Bundle Monster and Lucy’s Stash. I’ve never had a problem stamping with Bundle Monster plates, and this was no exception. I do love it when things just work!

image
'Ard As Nails Kitty's Secret stamped with Color Alike Mars

Kind of an autumn vibe going on there, not very seasonally appropriate but I don’t care!

The Bookature collection is still available now, and a new collection is being released soon. Follow ‘Ard As Nails on Instagram to see the preview pics.

‘Ard As Nails – Store –  InstagramFacebook.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

2 thoughts on “‘Ard As Nails Kitty’s Secret & Color Alike Mars

Leave a Reply

