Danglefoot birthday collab!

Hello! Um ..  yeah its been a little while since I last posted, shall we blame work getting in the way? And I was away for a week…  poor, neglected blog!

Anyway, today is the birthday of the lovely Hayley who is the lady behind Danglefoot polish, and I was invited by @purrfect_nails to take part in an Instagram mani collab to celebrate. Everyone was asked to produce a mani using Danglefoot polishes, and after the break you can see a collage of pics.

image
Danglefoot birthday collab

Don’t they all look fab? Mine is the top row, 2nd from the right. I wish I’d posed with a bottle now! Here’s a solo shot of mine:

image
Danglefoot birthday mani

Polishes used:

Danglefoot Bra Off, Hair Up (red holo jelly)
Danglefoot I Have Nothing To Wear (blue holo jelly)
Barry M Coconut (off-white crème)
MoYou London Black Knight (stamping polish)
HK Girl Glisten & Glow (topcoat)

I started off with a base of Coconut as I thought a white base would make the jellies pop. On my middle and ring fingers I dry-brushed Bra Off, Hair Up and I Have Nothing To Wear and then stamped the bow and presents. This is how it looked before stamping:

image
Danglefoot birthday collab

I did try to use a plate from one of my Pueen sets which is full of cakes and balloons and ‘happy birthday’ messages, but I just could not get it to work. I’ve had issues with the whole set, I think they are etched shallower than others. Nothing I did would make the images pick up! So frustrating. I ended up using a bow from a Born Pretty Store plate, and the presents were off an old Cheeky plate.

The only thing left to do is wish Hayley a very happy birthday!

Danglefoot Nail Polish – Etsy –Β  InstagramFacebook.

See you soon (a lot sooner than last time I hope!)

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

