Paint The Rainbow box – Feb 2016 pt 2

Hi! I’ve got the final two polishes from this month’s Paint The Rainbow box to show you today – for the first three , look here. Yesterday I showed you the CbL, Grace-full and Cupcake polishes, today it’s the turn of Bear Pawlish and Freckles Polish. To the photos!

First up we have He’s Her Lobster from Freckles Polish, the only UK indie in the box. He’s Her Lobster is a bold pinky-purple with a linear holo. My photos show two coats with topcoat.

image
Freckles Polish He's Her Lobster (PTR Feb 2016)

He’s Her Lobster had a really nice formula – it went on easily and was perfect in two coats. I’m never disappointed by a Freckles polish!

image
Freckles Polish He's Her Lobster (PTR Feb 2016)

Unfortunately the sun was hiding when I took the photos so the holo isn’t showing much, but it is there.

Next up is possibly my favourite of the five, Bear Pawlish Mickey & Mallory. This is a beautiful blood red (appropriate since the couple it is based on is from Natural Born Killers!) linear holo. Photos show three coats with topcoat.

image
Bear Pawlish Mickey & Mallory (PTR Feb 2016)

Again this was a really nice formula, although it was still a tiny bit patchy at two coats so I added a third. I love the colour of this one, and the contrast between the red and my pale skin. Vampy reds rule!

image
Bear Pawlish Mickey & Mallory (PTR Feb 2016)

One slightly disappointing thing is that less than 24 hrs later I have some tiny chips on my right hand, so wear time isn’t great for me.

I hope you liked my look at the Paint The Rainbow box, any favourites?

The last few Paint The Rainbow boxes are on sale now from http://painttherainbowuk.bigcartel.com/, international shipping is available.

See you soon,

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

