Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

Hello! I’ve been buying things from Facebook polish sales again 😳 My most recent purchase was a bundle of six indie polishes which included today’s beauty – Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser.

image
Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

Polishes used:

Rimmel Peppermint (teal crème)
Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser (teal crelly with various size red and white glitters)
MoYou London White Knight (white stamping polish)
MoYou London Black Knight (black stamping polish)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

She Had A Lipstick Taser (SHALT) was inspired by the Despicable Me 2 film, and is probably my new favourite glitter crelly. I love the colour combination of the red against the teal background. It seemed quite sheer, so I used a coat of Peppermint as a base.

image
Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

This is one coat of SHALT over one coat of Peppermint. SHALT was easy to apply, but it does dry very, very bumpy due to all the glitters. Three coats of topcoat later (plus stamping) and it still isn’t smooth.

I decided to try a bit of double stamping on this polish – it’s something I’ve tried in the past and just ended up with a mushy mess. I thought this time though I’d use a fairly minimal stamping pattern so it wouldn’t overwhelm the pretty base.

image
Born Pretty Store plate BP-43

I stamped alternate nails with White & Black Knight, then stamped again with the other colour. It almost looks like the red glitters are another layer of stamping lower down. I have to say, I really love the look I ended up with! Sort of controlled mess!

image
Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

And a quick macro:

image
Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

Glam Polish is a 3-free Australian indie, available in the UK from Rainbow Connection. Unfortunately this one is no longer available, but lots of other pretties are.

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

2 thoughts on “Double stamping with Glam Polish She Had A Lipstick Taser

Leave a Reply

