Nude and neon flowers

Hello February! I’m combining two themes today, both from the end of last month – daisies for #clairestelle8jan, and neon flowers for the UK Stamping Community Facebook group. I’m not sure mine are technically daisies but they are flowers so it’s good enough for me!

image
Nude and neon flowers

Polishes used:

NYC Grand Central Station (clear polish)
Barry M Lychee (beige nude crème)
The Polish Bar Waikiki (milky crelly with neon microglitter)
MoYou London Black Knight (black stamping polish)
Model’s Own Bikini (neon yellow)
Model’s Own Sun Hat (neon pink)
Model’s Own Beach Bag (neon peach)
Model’s Own Flip Flop (neon green)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

I did this mani by making decals on my Ubermat. I started with a coat of Grand Central Station and once that was dry, stamped my flowers using Black Knight, a Born Pretty Store plate and my new clear stamper which worked perfectly straight out of the packet!

image
Nude and neon flowers

Once the stamping had dried, I filled in the flowers with a selection of Models Own polish for tans collection (not that I’ll ever have a tan! Milky white all the way) and gave it a coat of topcoat.

While the decals were drying, I painted my nails with a coat of Lychee, then added a coat of Waikiki. I like the look of the neon glitters against the nude background. I peeled the decals off the mat, trimmed them roughly to size, then applied them to my nails using topcoat. The pink studs were also added using topcoat – these came in a wheel of various neon colours from Poundland’s Allura range. I did find that the neon glitters dried quite rough, so a couple of coats of topcoat finished everything off.

image
Nude and neon flowers

This look is quite different for me, I don’t usually use either nudes or neons but I do like the two together. Something else to experiment with in future!

See you soon,

Love,
Jo x

One thought on “Nude and neon flowers

Leave a Reply

