Yellow and black!

Hi! Today’s mani is one that’s been gathering dust in my photos folder for months, so I thought it was time to give it an airing. It’s very unusual for me, I hardly ever wear yellow!

image
Yellow and black

Polishes used:

Sally Hansen Lemon Zest (yellow)
Ciate Confetti (holo glitter)
MoYou London Black Knight (black stamping polish)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

image
Yellow and black

I started out with three coats of Lemon Zest, which is a fairly sheer yellow shimmer polish, then a coat of Confetti because everything is better with glitter. I’m not comfortable with full yellow nails, so I picked a stamping pattern that covered a lot of the nail allowing the yellow to peek through. The stamping was done with Black Knight and plate BP-10 from Born Pretty Store, also used here.

image
Yellow and black

I can’t say I’m in love with this look, but it’s good to get out of your comfort zone every so often, right?

See you soon,
Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

