Lilac hearts

Hi! I felt like a change after all the Christmas festive manis, so I’ve gone for something completely different today!

image
Lilac Hearts

Polishes used:

Ciate Sugar Plum (lilac)
Rimmel Bedazzle (blue and pink glitter)
Revlon Amethyst (purple stamping)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

My camera always pulls lilac shades bluer than they really are – in real life these are a shade or two pinker.

image
Lilac hearts

I started with two coats of Sugar Plum, which is a pretty pastel lilac crΓ¨me. Or is it lavender? I’m not good with shade names! I then added a coat of Bedazzle because I’m not ready to give up glitter completely.

The plate I used is Pueen107, and as you can see from the photos, it stamped very nicely. I used Amethyst for the stamping, which is a regular polish but it worked well.

image
Pueen107

I’ve only just realised there is a pattern to the hearts, I thought they were just random doodles!

image
Lilac hearts

See you soon!

Love,
Jo x

2 thoughts on “Lilac hearts

    1. Aww thank you so much! It’s taken me a while to get to a standard I’m happy with – if I look back at posts a year or so ago I can really see the difference! You just need to find the right combo of scraper, pressure and stamper for you – I went through endless sheets of paper practising! πŸ’œ

      Like

Leave a Reply

