#clairestelle8jan – Winter Berries

Hello lovely readers! Today I have the second prompt in the #clairestelle8jan challenge for you, this time it is winter berries. This one stumped me for a little while until I found an image in my stamping plates that reminded me of mistletoe. Slightly abstract mistletoe, but it works for me!

image
#clairestelle8jan - Winter Berries

Polishes used:

Ciate Fit For A Queen (silver)
Revlon Parfumerie Balsam Fir (green)
MoYou London White Knight (white dots)

I started out with two coats of Fit For A Queen, which is a really pretty silver shimmer. The plate I used was Pueen81, another of my Christmas pressies. I used Balsam Fir for the stamping, which isn’t a stamping polish but works well over paler backgrounds. It still smells like toilet cleaner though.

image
Pueen81

Finally I used a dotter to change the green dots on the pattern to white, to mimic mistletoe berries.

image
#clairestelle8jan - Winter Berries

Mistletoe nails! Anyone fancy a snog?

See you soon,
Love,
Jo x

One thought on “#clairestelle8jan – Winter Berries

Leave a Reply

