Happy New Year!

Hello lovely readers! I hope everyone enjoyed the holidays – I got thoroughly spoiled by Mr Magpie and my family. So many stamping plates! Seriously, if I used one new one a week I’d have plenty left next Christmas! I’m showing you a mani featuring one of those new plates, Pueen 92. This one is filled with circular designs, and to me it feels a little mystical. I wanted the polishes I used to reflect that if I could.

image
Silver circles

Polishes used:

Sally Hansen Night Watch (navy blue jelly)
Violet Rose Polish Fairy Glen (opalescent shimmer with holo glitter)
Barry M Silver Foil (stamping)
INM Out The Door (topcoat)

I started out with two coats of Night Watch, then added a coat of Fairy Glen which completely transformed the look from plain to colour shifting shimmery gorgeousness!

image
Violet Rose Polish Fairy Glen

Honestly, the photos don’t do this mani justice. The weather here is dismal, which means no decent light for photos. The only shot I could get that even comes close to showing the colour shift of Fairy Glen was on my mobile in the bathroom! So apologies for the quality, but at least you see some of how it shifts from pinky-purple to teal-blue.

image
Colour shift of Fairy Glen

I used Silver Foil for the stamping, which worked perfectly. No issues picking up the image or transferring it to my nails. Again, the photos don’t show this, but in real life the silver stamping picks up the pinky tinge of Fairy Glen. Such a pretty polish, I really must use it more often!

image
Violet Rose Polish Fairy Glen

This ended up being my New Years mani, unintentionally, I just haven’t had time to redo them yet. I think those holo glitters worked well for New Years Eve though.

Fairy Glen is available in the UK from Violet Rose Polish, at Β£6 for 10ml or Β£3.50 for 5ml.

Violet Rose Polish – EtsyInstagramFacebook.

See you soon,
Love,
Jo x

One thought on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

