A Christmas(ish) mani

Umm… it’s been a while! I think I burnt myself out blogging all those pink manis in October. I’ve still been painting my nails, but reaching for a camera to take pics has been beyond me,Β  never mind editing photos and writing it all up. So many pretty nails never to be seen again…

Ah well, I’m here now. With a Christmasy mani no less. I don’t own many stamping plates with Christmas images on and I was thwarted in my attempts to acquire more (Bundle Monster sold out just as I was adding to my basket! *sob*) and my free hand skills leave a lot to be desired. I wonder if mulled wine would help or hinder? So I’ve fallen back on Christmas colours – red and gold.

image

Apologies for phone pics. Honestly, at the moment its this or nothing!

I started with two coats of Barry M Gelly Sparkling Ruby on everything but my ring finger, which got two coats of Sally Hansen Coat Of Arms. I added a coat of Ciate Party Shoes for a little sparkle, then stamped over the red with Barry M Gold Foil. The red dot is Sparkling Ruby again, carefully dripped from the brush. (I couldn’t reach my dotting tools without risking wet nails)

image

The stamping plate is from Born Pretty, I ordered a load at the beginning of October and they took a good 6-7 weeks to arrive. I did get an email from them explaining that there are now extra checks at Hong Kong customs slowing things down, but I didn’t expect that much delay!

Hope you’re all having a good run up to the holidays,

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

