Miss Sporty Funtasy Holographic Effect range

Hi! Advance warning – pic heavy post ahead! Today I’m going to show you the four scattered holo polishes from Miss Sporty that fell into my basket a couple of days ago. Miss Sporty is a budget makeup range, and these polishes retail at £1.99 each for 7ml. Boots and Superdrug often run multi-buy offers on makeup – I picked these up in a 3 for 2 offer.

image

From left to right we have Whiting Dream (010), Steelusion (020), Electron Pink (030) and A Dream Come Blue (040). Annoyingly, the names are not on the bottles, just the shade numbers, so I looked them up on the Miss Sporty website. The website photos show the range to be linear holos, but I’ve seen no linear effect, only scattered holo glitter.

Let’s start with Whiting Dream. This looks more silver than white in the bottle, and is quite sheer on the first coat. The second coat makes the colour come through. All photos show the polishes with two coats, and no topcoat.

image

I found Whiting Dream to be a sort of champagne colour on my nails which flashed pale pink in different lights. It’s quite pretty, but a little prone to brush strokes dues to the shimmery finish. All of these polishes dry slightly gritty due to the holo glitter.

image

Whiting Dream can also be used over other polishes to give a frosted effect – I used it this way here.

Next up, Steelusion.

image

Steelusion is a metallic grey colour, again fairly sheer on the first coat but builds nicely. The scattered holo works really well against the grey background. This one is less prone to visible brush strokes.

image

I’m not a huge grey lover, but I do like this one.

Next is Electron Pink. A gorgeous raspberry shade.

image

The sun vanished when I took photos for this and A Dream Come Blue, so the holo doesn’t show as well. They are both similar to Steelusion though.

image

I really love this shade! I always find raspberry pinks to flatter my skin tone, and the holo is an added bonus 🙂

Finally we have A Dream Come Blue.

image

Such a lovely bright blue! It is *very* blue though – I didn’t get any staining whilst swatching, but I would use a really good base coat (or two!) when wearing this one, it definitely has staining potential.

image

This one also has a hint of duochrome about it, switching between blue and a greeny-teal depending on the light. The holos look great against the blue background.

So there you have it, the Miss Sporty Funtasy Holographic Effect range. My personal favourite is Electron Pink, although in the shop it was A Dream Come Blue that called my name.

image

Which is your favourite?

See you soon,
Love, Jo x

2 thoughts on “Miss Sporty Funtasy Holographic Effect range

  1. I have three of these and I have to say I’m disappointed. They’re not bad, but I was tempted to buy them because they looked like proper holo polishes on the brand’s web site. But yeah, the pink one is my ‘favourite’ of the three too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

