Illamasqua Scarab and MoYou London Princess plate 10

Hi! Today I have a gorgeous polish that is completely unseasonal, but seeing as how it is peeing down with rain as I write this, I don’t care πŸ˜‰

Illamasqua Scarab is a beautiful blackened red that is almost a one coater, I used two just to even out a few thin patches. In some lights, this does look brown on me, and I’ve read comments on the Illamasqua website from people complaining about this. It doesn’t bother me because I like chocolatey brown polishes too, so it’s a bonus!

image

The stamping is done using my trusty Barry M gold foil, and MoYou London Princess plate 10. I messed up my ring finger a bit, don’t look too close! I can only just fit the MoYou London images on my nails at this length, and they are too narrow for my thumbnails. I’ll be looking into the XL plates if I buy any more.

image

This looks like chocolate wrappers! Would be a great Xmas mani.

image

It is a bit of a shame that Scarab doesn’t look as red on the nails as in the bottle, I do wonder if adding a third coat would make the red stand out more. Something to try in the future!

Illamasqua Scarab is available from Illamasqua.com for Β£14.50 with free UK delivery, though I picked my bottle up from TK Maxx for about Β£3.

Till next time,
Love, Jo x

One thought on “Illamasqua Scarab and MoYou London Princess plate 10

Leave a Reply

