#DareToBare – Barry M Lychee and Seventeen In The Surf

Recently the hashtag #DareToBare has been all over social media – a publicity campaign by Rimmel London for their new neutral lipsticks and nail polishes. I thought I’d have a go at neutral nails – I’m not usually a neutral girl so I had to add a splash of colour too! Unfortunately for Rimmel, I didn’t use any of their products 😉 Instead I went with Barry M Gelly Lychee, a great neutral beige colour that works well with my skin tone, without looking all mannequin hands.

image

Two coats of Lychee was enough for a perfect base for the glitter topper, In The Surf from Seventeen. In The Surf is a mix of teal, pink, lime and the odd large orange matte hex glitters, and it really pops over the neutral base.

image

I did have to to fish a bit for the larger orange glitters, but it wasn’t too hard to catch them.

image

I think this is as neutral as I feel comfortable with!

image

All topped off with one coats of INM Out The Door. The glitters laid down flat so one coat of topcoat was enough for a smooth finish.

I did like this look, but not for too long or too often! Back to colour next time 🙂

See you soon,
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

