The Lady Varnishes Daiye Spa and Born Pretty Store stamping plate BP-03

Today I have a swatch of another pretty US indie for you – this time from a maker that I had never heard of before. Daiye Spa is from The Lady Varnishes, who make 5-free polishes inspired by films and TV shows. This one was from a collection inspired by Zoolander, which I really must watch again!

image

Daiye Spa is an icy blue crelly filled with small and mid sized silver hex glitters. The pics show three coats, and still has plenty of visible nail line going on. No top coat in the pics, as I’m about to stamp over it.

image

Nice and easy to apply, and dried pretty smooth considering all the glitters.

I stamped on it, using my trusty Barry M Silver Foil. I really must try to break out of this pale blue/silver streak I’m on at the moment.

image

I love the little Charm on the bottle!

BP-03 is another of the Born Pretty Store stamping plates that I ordered recently. I wanted this one specifically for this image, I love swirls and stars! It also has a couple of small cat images that I will probably use at some point. As you can see, it stamped cleanly, no problem picking up the image.

image

image

The Lady Varnishes polishes are available from her Etsy store, and you can follow her on Facebook for news and swatches.

BP-03 is available from Born Pretty Store, priced at £0.98 with free worldwide shipping. It took just over two weeks to reach the UK, which I was very happy with!

Till next time,
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

