Nail Fail!

Hi! Sometimes, ideas in my head just don’t translate to my nails, and today I have one of those occasions to show you. This mani lasted long enough to take photos before I took it off and started again.

image

I started with two coats of Barry M Speedy Kiss Me Quick, then I added a coat of Flash Nails Bubble Bath. I love Bubble Bath, it’s full of large iridescent glitters and it works beautifully with pastel bases. Unlike some polishes with large glitters, there is no need to fish for the circles, in fact I had to be careful not to flood my nails with them!

For some reason (no idea why) I thought it would be a good idea to stamp more circles over the top. I used a Pueen plate, and three Model’s Own Chrome polishes (can’t remember the names, but they are pink, lilac and pale blue) to stamp gradient bubbles.

image

The two together is just a step too far for me. Either the glitter or the stamping would be fine, but both made me feel like a clown had vomited onto my nails.

image

I think it was about halfway through the photos that I decided I hated it!

Can’t win them all!

See you soon,
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

