Lilypad Lacquer – Cobra Charm

Today I have a beautiful Aussie indie to show you! I don’t think it’s available anymore, but I’m going to show you anyway because a) it’s gorgeous and b) you might be able to grab a bottle off a blog sale, which is how I got mine.

So here is Lilypad Lacquer – Cobra Charm.

image


How on earth do I describe this? Well, it’s a clear base packed with colour-shifting glitters. It shifts from magenta/red through to orange/gold/yellow. It’s very hard to photograph, but stunning in person!

Warning – lots of photos coming up!

image

In direct light you see more of the yellow and gold, then in shade it is more orange and red with a touch of purple.

image

All photos show two coats of Cobra Charm over two coats of Rimmel Black Out and topped off with INM Out The Door. I imagine you could get this opaque if you sponged it on, but I liked seeing the black peeping through.

image

Bottle close-up:

image

I don’t have anything even remotely like this in my collection, so I was very happy to find it in a random grab-bag!

image

Isn’t she beautiful?

You can find Lilypad Lacquers here, and worldwide shipping is available. You can also follow their Facebook page for news and photos. All their polishes are 5-free and not tested on animals.

Till next time,
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

