Cutesy Skulls

Today’s mani has been inspired by an Instagram post, by @fun.nails.love. They posted a cute mani of stamped skulls on a pink holo base, which I loved and wanted to recreate! Here is my version 🙂

image


I started with a coat of Barry M Speedy Kiss Me Quick, then sponged on a gradient of Kiss Me Quick and Lap Of Honour. It’s quite a subtle gradient, but you can just make out the lilac at the end of my nails!

image

The stamping was done using MoYou London Princess 10 plate, and Black Knight stamping polish. The larger skull on my ring finger was made as a decal, then I filled it in with White Knight and a random red for the bow. I still haven’t got the knack of applying decals yet, I managed to split this one and the placement is a bit off. I also need to remember to cut it to size before applying. *sigh*

image

Quite a fun look though, and I enjoyed doing it 🙂 I had to be very careful applying top coat as I find Black Knight has a tendency to smudge horribly, no matter how long I leave it to dry. I think I got away with it this time!

Till next time,
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

