#clairestelle8june challenge – Gemstone

Hello again! I’m playing catch up a bit today, was late getting these nails done for the challenge because of going to Royal Ascot on Saturday (which was awesome, by the way, but my feet are killing me after walking round in heels all day!) I saw the Queen, and Gok Wan, and I’m not sure which was more exciting! (Sorry ma’am!)

I did have big plans for this mani, but time was against me. I’ll try and redo them at some point. The prompt was Gemstones, and I wanted to do nails with diamond shapes featuring all different gem colours of glitters.. and then I ended up having maybe 30 mins to squeeze a mani in. So I grabbed a pretty glitter, and found some charms that sort of fitted the prompt.

image


The polish is China Glaze Ruby Pumps, which was bought for me as a present and only ever sees the light of day during the Christmas season! Which is a shame, because it is a gorgeous polish. Anyway, the name fit the theme so out it came. I added the little crown with a blob of topcoat (crowns usually have gemstones on them, right?) and a couple of accent gems to my other nails.

image

Ruby Pumps is a beautiful red jelly full of glitters – the photos show two coats and you can still see a bit of nail line showing. The little crown came from a 6 pack of charms that I found in Home Bargains, I’ve seen similar packs in Poundland. Not sure where the gems came from, possibly Home Bargains too.

image

As you can see in this shot, the crown really stands out from my nail, and ended up getting caught in my hair and coming off. Pretty while it lasted though.

So there’s my fastest challenge mani yet! Hopefully I will have more time for the next one 🙂

As always, head to Instagram and search for #clairestelle8june to see all the challenge nails.

See you soon!
Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

