Nails Inc The Tide Is High topped with Richmond Gardens

Nails Inc The Tide Is High and Richmond Gardens

Well, we’re into June, and that means that there must be a new Nails Inc freebie out there somewhere! This month there are four shades to collect with InStyle magazine (£4.99 so pricier than other recent giveaway mags). Only one of the shades appealed to me – The Tide Is High which is a pastel blue/green (seafoam?) creme. There is also a grey, red and pink available. I’ve already got a ton of similar pinks and reds, and I don’t like wearing grey, so I left those behind.

I’ve been doing a lot of nail art recently, but today all I wanted to do was paint a colour then chuck some glitter on it. So that’s what I did.

Nails Inc The Tide Is High - Free with Instyle July 2015
Nails Inc The Tide Is High – Free with Instyle July 2015

I think my camera pulls this slightly bluer than it truly is.

The glitter is also Nails Inc, bought in a discount pack from their website. It is called Richmond Gardens, and is a mix of blue, green and pink matte circle glitters, along with blue and pink flower shapes that refused to leave the bottle. I didn’t have the patience to fish them out with an orange stick, so you’ll just have to take my word for it that they are in there somewhere.

Nails Inc Richmond Gardens
Nails Inc Richmond Gardens

Don’t know why my little finger looks so fat in that photo, it isn’t really!

Nails Inc The Tide Is High topped with Richmond Gardens
Nails Inc The Tide Is High topped with Richmond Gardens
Nails Inc The Tide Is High topped with Richmond Gardens
Nails Inc The Tide Is High topped with Richmond Gardens

I like this pairing – TTIH is a cute colour, and the glitters add a little pop and keep it interesting. Sometimes you need simple days.

Sorry for the mix of nail lengths in upcoming posts – I’m clearing out some older manis from before my nail breakage. This is my current length – almost as short as my nails go!

So, taking bets on where the next Nails Inc freebie will pop up..?

Love, Jo x

Leave a Reply

