#clairestelle8may challenge – Weather

Hello! Quick post today. I’m late for this prompt for the challenge because I had to go to a funeral yesterday, and I didn’t think loud nails would be appropriate. And these are colourful! Here’s my weather mani:

image


I started out with two coats of CMHandmadeUK Baloo as a base, except for my ring finger which has two coats of Barry M Coconut. Once the bases were dry, I hand painted a rainbow and sun shape using white stamping polish (MoYou London White Knight) so that it would be easier to paint the colours on. I then painted in the sun, rainbow and umbrella colours. The red is Calvin Klein Bright Red, orange is NYC Spring Street, yellow is Spoiled by Wet n Wild Designated Driver, green is MoYou London Cool Pool, indigo is Nails Inc The Serpentine, and finally the violet is Revlon Amethyst. I then added on a few cloud shapes using White Knight and a dotting tool.

image

My freehand painting still sucks! But it’s recognisable, and it’s bright and cheerful and I think I secretly love it 💜

Only one more prompt left this month – kaleidoscope!

See you soon!

Love, Jo

2 thoughts on “#clairestelle8may challenge – Weather

Leave a Reply

