#clairestelle8may challenge – Lace featuring CMHandmadeUK Baloo

Hello lovelies! Today I have part 3 of the #clairestelle8may challenge, and a swatch of another lovely UK indie polish.

CMHandmadeUK is an indie polish maker run by two sisters. This is Baloo, a gorgeous cornflower blue crelly which features small round holo glitters and a scattered holo shimmer. I love it!

image

This is three coats of Baloo, which applied flawlessly. I didn’t even need to do clean-up! It did dry very slightly gritty due to the glitters, but nothing a coat of topcoat can’t cure. I love the way it is slightly translucent, keeping that squishy jelly feel. Blue is a cool colour anyway, but this one feels icy due to the holo shimmer. Unfortunately the sun is hiding today, so I couldn’t capture the holo properly. Sad face.

image

image

The third prompt for the #clairestelle8may challenge is lace. The first mani I did using nail wraps I managed to wreck by top coating it, which melted the wraps. So this is take two. I decided to stamp a lace pattern on this pretty polish. I only have one plate with a lace pattern on, one of my old cheeky plates. I stamped a lace pattern above my cuticles using MoYou London White Knight.

image

I’ve been practising stamping on a sheet of paper – I discovered that I was scraping the plate too hard previously which is why I had so much trouble picking up the images. Now that I’ve cured that stage, I need to work on my placement!

image

image

I rather like the blue and white combo, reminds me of wedgewood pottery. I guess full nail stamping will be easier than trying to line up a small pattern – my right hand is much, much wonkier!

CMHandmadeUK polishes are available from their Etsy store, and you can follow them on Instagram for lots of swatches.

Till next time,
Love, Jo xx

One thought on “#clairestelle8may challenge – Lace featuring CMHandmadeUK Baloo

Leave a Reply

