Sally Hansen Belle Of The Ball

Back to the dark and dramatic today! I saw this polish in TK Maxx, and it called my name. A beautiful dark base (midnight blue I think?) with red shimmers which give an overall blackened reddish plum colour that glows in the sunshine. It’s also a bugger to photograph.

image

image

You can just see hints of the shimmer in the photo, they are much more apparent in real life.

image

In the bottle you can even see glimpses of gold shimmer, but I didn’t see this on my nails.

image

Belle of the Ball applied beautifully, it was pretty much opaque in one coat, but I used two here for a perfect finish. I liked the brush too, it left me with barely any clean up to do!

image

Such a gorgeous shade!

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

