Picture Polish Ultra Violence

I am such a sucker for dramatic blues and purples, when I saw this photo on Instagram of Picture Polish Ultra Violence I knew it had to be mine. Picture Polish always post the most amazing droolworthy photos – I can only hope that one day mine will be even half that good.

image

As you can see, Ultra Violence is a purple shimmer, scattered with little round glitters. The glitter looks pinky-orange in most lights, but when the sunlight hits, you suddenly get little sparks of rainbow colours across your nails.

Can you tell I’m in love? 😍

image

Ultra Violence was fantastic to apply, the pictures all show two coats plus a coat of INM Out The Door.

image

I wore this for five days straight and didn’t get bored – it only came off because I chipped a huge chunk off my thumb while gardening. I did consider just putting it straight back on again, but I have a huge pile of unloved untrieds to use first!

image

This is the first Picture Polish I have tried,Β  and I am seriously impressed. Being an Australian indie brand, they aren’t cheap to get hold of over here though, so for me, special occasions only!

You can follow Picture Polish on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook, and shop on their website.

I bought my polish from Rainbow-Connection.co.uk, who are authorised stockists of all sorts of international indie brands. If you use this link, you can save 5% on your first order.

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

