Adventures in stamping – MoYou London Mother Nature set

Hello my lovelies! I’m back from holiday and I’m still wearing OPI Blue Chips from a few days ago, so here is one from my vault! Please excuse the phone photos, it was all I had access to at the time.

It was my birthday a couple of weeks ago, and one of the presents I received was the MoYou London Mother Nature stamping set.

image

It contains a squishy stamper, scraper, three stamping polishes, and Mother Nature plates 02 and 10.

image

As you can see, lots of birds, flowers and butterflies! I decided to use plate 02, which features lots of birds, to do a mani.

image

I started with a coat of HK Girl Stuck on Blu base coat, then two coats of an unnamed PS shimmery teal polish. (I know Primark brands are cheap, but does it really cost that much extra to name a polish? /rant) I then chose various bird images and stamped using MoYou London White Knight.

image

I’ll be honest here – I struggled with the stamping. Roughing up the stamper slightly with an emery board helped, but I still had trouble picking up the images cleanly – you can see missing petals in the photo above. It’s possible I was over cleaning the plate between stamps and flooding it with acetone. I also found the small scraper a bit fiddly, I’ve now switched to an old loyalty card which seems much better.

image

Probably the cleanest image was my thumb nail! I dabbed on some glitter ( Ciate Confetti) and fished some large flower glitters out of Nicole by OPI Party Bus to fill in any blank areas.

It wasn’t a disaster, I wore it for a few days and was happy with the look. Onwards and upwards!

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

