Ciate Sugar Plum and Essence Circus Confetti

So apparently spring is here – it’s cold, wet and windy where I am but flowers are out so I’m happy enough 🙂 I thought I’d show you a pastel-y spring-y mani today, done when my nails were longer (sob!)

This is Ciate Sugar Plum, which is a pretty cool-leaning lilac. Mr Magpie bought me one of the Ciate advent calendars for Christmas – I got it on Christmas day rather than the start of December which kinda negated the whole advent part of it, but meant I had great fun opening all the doors at once! Glitter, caviar and mini polishes everywhere 🙂

image

I did two coats of Sugar Plum – looking at the photos I think I should have done three. My camera has trouble picking up colours like this one, so I did a flash picture too which is closer colour wise, but killed the glitters.

image

The bitter is Circus Confetti from Essence. It is a colourful riot of multi coloured, multi sized glitters and my inner magpie adores it!

image

Just look at all that glittery goodness! I’m not sure why I did one full nail and the rest just tips, I think it would have been better either all tips or just an accent nail. Blame the acetone fumes.

Ciate polishes are available from the Ciate website, or you can find odd ones at TK Maxx & TJ Hughes. Essence polishes can be found at Wilkos stores or on their website.

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

