Revlon Parfumerie Autumn Spice

A couple of days ago, Painted Nails & Baking Scales blogged about the Revlon Parfumerie range being in Poundworld. This reminded me that A) I had a post on a similar subject sitting as a draft (my tablet threw a tantrum and wouldn’t publish it) and B) I needed to go back to Poundworld for another rummage. Their stock turns around pretty quickly. So I headed back one lunchtime, and found a whole heap of shades that weren’t there before. Success! Here’s what I bagged:

image

From l-r: Espresso, Autumn Spice, Bordeaux, Moonlit Woods and Wintermint. From memory, I also saw Italian Leather, Powder Puff, Beachy, Spun Sugar and Balsam Fir, but I couldn’t really justify buying all of them. Maybe next week 😉 I’m not sure what made me pick up Wintermint, I’m not a green lover usually. I must have been seduced by the blue glitter in it.

I’m still loving the bottles!

These are all currently on sale in my local Boots, at £6.49 each (although 3 for 2, so not quite so bad). I much prefer £1 each!

Yesterday was the first day of Autumn. I love this time of year, when the trees turn gold and red, and you can walk through piles of leaves picking up shiny conkers. So, to celebrate, I thought I’d try out the Autumn Spice shade.

Application was easy, if you are steady handed and careful, I reckon you could get away with one coat. I’m not, so I needed two! One of the USPs of this range is obviously the scent, which hit me as soon as I started to apply it. To begin with, it was almost chocolatey, but has now settled into a spicy scent, kind of like mulled wine spices. I’m sure I’ve smelt a candle or two with a similar scent. The smell is just as strong through a coat of Seche Vite.

image

This really pops in the sunlight! In the shade, it looks more coffee brown with hints of orange, but go into the sun and the gold/bronze shimmers appear. So beautiful.

image

(Why is my little finger so short? I can barely get it into shot!)

image

Close up! I did smudge my little finger a bit, didn’t notice until I’d taken the pics. Oops.

Loving this polish so far. I keep lifting my nails to my nose to have a quick smell. Mental note: don’t do this in public.

Love,
Jo x

Leave a Reply

